Principal's Desk
Academic Calender
Professional Courses
Photo Gallery
Srm in News
SC/ST Cell
Anti-ragging cell
Campus Map
srm Message Board srm
srm Principal's Desk srm
I welcome you on behalf of Smt Sushilaben Ramniklal Mehta Arts College, popularly known as S R Mehta Arts College located in Navgujarat Campus and managed by Vidyabhavan Trust. The college aims at empowering students to take future challenges through emphasis on effective teaching, inculcation of moral values,discipline, and leadership qualities. With a team of well trained and dedicated staff, our college has grown in quality with each passing year. We have always been committed to providing value based education to all sections of society especially the socially and economically backward class. It has always been our motto to make all round development of the students so that they become the responsible and conscientious citizens of the country. The virtues of compassion, courage, benevolence and morality are instilled in the students so that they become upright and warm hearted human beings. The academic atmosphere created in the college helps students develop their talent and bring out their inner potential. Academic tours, village survey tours, spoken English classes, Proof Reading classes, elocution competitions, expert academic lectures, career oriented lectures and bridge courses regularly organizedin the college give impetus to the abilities of the students. In the field of sports and co-curricular activities too, proper training is imparted to the students for various competitions and events. The result is that scores of students have won laurels for the college not only at university but at state level as well. With the consistent, dedicated and unswerving efforts of the college, we aim to take the college to the pinnacle of success by creating an array of talented and successful individuals.
Prin. - Dr. Darsha Jagdishchandra Jani
(Smt. S.R. Mehta Arts College)
Principals of Smt. S.R. Mehta Arts College
Shri. I.G. Bhatt 15-06-1966 to 14-06-1980
Shri. M.M. Patel 15-06-1980 to 14-10-1990
Shri. N.U. Rajguru 12-10-1990 to 14-06-1996
Shri. S.D. Trivedi 15-06-1996 to 14-06-1998
Shri. S.N. Dave 15-06-1995 to 14-06-2005
Ms. K.M. Dave
(In-charge Principal)
15-06-2005 to 13-02-2007
Dr. Indira Nityanandam 14-2-2007 to 31-10-2013
Dr. Shobhana Nair (In-charge Principal) 1-11-2013 to 4-12-2014
Mr. Maheshbhai Trivedi (In-charge Principal) Since 4-12-2014
srm srm
srm srm
srm srm
  Home | About Us | Principal's Desk | Academic Calender | Faculty | Infrastructure | Syllabus | Activities | Results |
  Achievements | Alumni | History | Photogallery | Professional Courses | News | Srm in News | Campus Map
  Web Links | Feedback | Contact Us
 © Copyrights 2009, Smt. S.R.Mehta Arts College. All rights reserved. srm angels   Powered By Angels Multimedia